Honorary Doctorate

scan013  last box

Baines received an honorary doctorate from the University of Edinburgh on 15 July 1994 (front row, second from right).

Also receiving a DMus on that day was Jean-Claude Risset, and receiving other honorary degrees were Rosemary Radford Ruether, James Deotis Roberts, and Leslie Parks Mason Alford (Alford in absentia).